Tuesdays with Bradley

I’m in a point form mood today

  • Had a great meeting today with Matt from sonlife.  The guy oozes with wisdom and passion for the local church.  He greatly encouraged me and got me thinking about the impact that MTC can have on our community. 
  • Karen and I finished a week long cleanse.  This isn’t news to you if you were in church on Sunday.  Rita (one of my favorites) came up to me after the service and said “now I’ve heard everything at church”.  If you weren’t at church or don’t live in Calgary … you didn’t miss much – just me letting the church know that i was on a cleanse and that I have to go to the bathroom every two hours!  
  • Abby has been singing EMF’s “your unbelievable” lately.  Where she heard it – I don’t know?
  • Abby started 4 year old preschool today.  I still think she’s as cute as a button (but button’s aren’t cute – it should be “cute as a puppy dog” but then I’d be calling my daughter a dog?  I guess I’ll stay with button for now)
  • I am seriously getting excited to preach through 1 Corinthians on Sundays starting Sept. 21.
  • Some friends of ours gave us their wooden playstructure to put in our backyard.  After hours of taking it apart and putting it back together – our kids, and the neighbourhood kids – are LOVING IT.   Now it’s time to find a Wii … then we’d be the “cool house”. 
  • I’ve been on some bad sports teams and I’ve heard of running up the score … but this is ridiculous
  • I don’t know if you noticed – but the Riders came from behind and won this weekend.  Go GREEN
  • I’m considering going by Bradley in the future?  If I write a book – I think Bradley sounds smarter.  The downside is – Everytime I hear my name I’ll think I’m in troube!  (Mom would call me Bradley Evan Moffatt if I was in trouble).  
Explore posts in the same categories: random

2 Comments on “Tuesdays with Bradley”

  1. knotter Says:

    Points in response to your points:

    -you really are transparent with your church aren’t you? Some would say that knowing your bathroom schedule is too much info

    -I probably hate my Bombers more right now than I hate the Riders.

  2. Erik Says:

    I looking forward to the series too Brad. What is a cleanse? And of course, just trying to get my two cents in… “GO STAMPS GO! 🙂


Leave a comment