Biting my tongue

It has taken everything inside me this week not to write about the political situation in Canada right now.  I thought about writing about other subjects like Christmas, candy or good movies … but my mind has digressed towards politics every single time.  

I’ve broken and now I write these two things that are on my mind;

1.  I’m not going to give my opinion about certain politicians or political parties – all i give to you is a link to The RickMercer.com  which has an interesting take on our current political climate.  (thanks JK)

2.  We are asked, in the bible, to pray for our political leaders.  God has placed them in leadership and He is able to do anything we wishes with them.  Daniel 4:37 says everything He (GOD) does is right and all his ways are just.  And those who walk in pride he is able to humble.   Therefore – Pray for these guys who are bickering and manouvering.  Pray that they might have wisdom and discernment to place the country above their own political agenda.  No matter our opinion of them or which side of the political spectrum you fall  … pray for them.

Explore posts in the same categories: random

3 Comments on “Biting my tongue”

  1. Rina Hawkins Says:

    I don’t think you need to bite your tongue!

  2. Erik Says:

    I too have been bothered by the lack of direction, leadership, and selflessness presented over the last election Brad. The agendas have been more to the political power stances rather then the need for economical and social reform and restructure; particularly for the minority low classes. These are people who are being hurt and sadly many of them are within the disability act classification. As you know, I’m speaking from experience.

    I am thankful for the voice of the people being heard and for the many who were brave enough to speak out with a confident voice and write with a strong hand. I am thankful that God gave wisdom and direction to the Governor General. And I hope and pray that the power struggles do not continue for my fear is in a structural collapse and sovereignty issues becoming a major role on all fronts.


Leave a comment